This isn’t getting easier…just less hard!

Saw one of my best friends today! She told me she had seen M. He is so happy! Told her things are great with his new gf, he has met her kid and never been happier and that its totally over between us……WOW!!

I was ok about it though, i think i’ve had enough of it all now. I can’t change anything! I feel anxious when i hear about him but not gutted!! I think its easier because there is no contact between us at all. He hasn’t asked to see the kids and i haven’t offered!! I still love him thou.

I went on my date last night and i’m really glad i did! I actually had a really nice time! I haven’t heard from my date today but in a way thats a good thing. I need to finish my marriage and let my heart heal. Weird thing is if my date last night had asked to see me again i would of!!

I dunno my head is shot!!! xx

4 thoughts on “This isn’t getting easier…just less hard!

  1. I think cutting off all communication makes the situation very real, and allows reality to sink in finally. With constant communication we are just in an “act-now” or “survival” mode, and fail to take a step back to really look at what’s happening. I believe when we let reality sink in, we realize it’s not getting easier, just less hard because something within us gives up and moves on!

    Let M be happy, he deserves it. As difficult and ridiculous as it’s going to sound, it’s time you discover what makes you happy (besides M and the kids) because you deserve nothing less. xoxo

    • I will let M be happy and yes your right on everything you have said! I love him thou…and i want him back! I know he is gone but it just seems all so quick!
      i can’t change him or his feelings but i can change mine… i know that! Urgggg its just shite!!! xxx

  2. Ditto to what the other poster said about no contact – however, it is never easy and I think, from what you have written that you are doing amazingly well. I am stuck in limbo-land, not knowing one way or the other and from where I am standing, you are amazing!!!

Leave a comment